Skip to content

Newsletter – January 8, 2016

January 8, 2016

Mr. Lucas Newsletter
Friday, January 8, 2016

Back from Break…

It has been good to see the kids after our Christmas Break.  We are now at the half-way mark of our second grade year, so now I will be reminding the kids that they need to start acting more and more like third graders!  It is always interesting to watch how much they grow up in this school year.  By May, they really will be third graders 🙂

Measuring in Math

Right now we are working on measuring in math.  The students have been working on measuring with inches and centimeters, feet and meters.  We’ll continue measurement into next week.

Parent-Teacher Conferences – Thursday, Jan. 21

I will be doing a limited number of conferences this time around.  I met with most of you earlier this year.  This round, I’m just going to meet with those I missed in the fall and a few I want to touch base with again.  I will send home papers next week only for those I am planning to meet with.  If you do not get a paper and want to meet, then let me know.

Upcoming Dates to Remember

Thur. Jan. 21 – Parent-Teacher Conferences
Mon. Jan. 2– Snow make-up day – No School (for now)
Mon. Feb. 15 – Presidents Day – No School

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

